South Wales Business Awards

South Wales Business Awards 2019 nominees announced

The South Wales Business Awards is pleased to announce the nominees for the 2019 South Wales Business Awards.

The short-listing process was incredibly difficult and competitive. Each year sees an increase in applications and standard of applications. However, 2019 has been a year unlike any other.

The nominees are as follows:

Young Entrepreneur of the year

  • Chandler Durbessich Reed – Mother Hen Eggs
  • Beth Sims – Beth’s Bakes
  • Rhys Mallows – Bottlers & Distillers Wales
  • Laura Carys – Laura Carys Photography Studio
  • Abz Tahar – Assurance Accounting
  • Neil Challenger – Challenger Design
  • Carly Thompsett – Anaphase Store

New start-up of the year

  • British Bird of Prey Centre
  • The Good Wash Company
  • Adventure Digital
  • Apprenticeship Group Wales Ltd
  • Bottlers & Distillers Wales
  • HJR Tax
  • Bluestone Medical
  • Brew Monster
  • Limestone Grey
  • Web Marketer

Retail & Tourism Business of the year

  • Jayne Pierson
  • London Hub Fashion Ltd
  • Park Plaza
  • Franchise International Ltd
  • Home From Home Holiday Cottages
  • British Bird of Prey Centre
  • Future Inn – Cardiff
  • Penhein Glamping 

Female Entrepreneur of the year

  • Mandy Powell – The Good Wash Company
  • Catherine Butler – Hugh Phillips Gower Butcher
  • Lisa Rees – Website Wonder Woman
  • Victoria Hartson – Hartson Fire
  • Katie Hughes – Sure Safety Consultancy
  • Jayne Pierson – Jayne Pierson
  • Kelly Jenkins – Beaming Babies

Technological & Innovative Business of the year

  • RPS Technology Solutions
  • Apollo Teaching Services
  • My Big Green Fleet
  • British Rototherm
  • Journo Link
  • Arkham Designs
  • Sharks Swim & Triathlon

Business Services Business of the year

  • Henry Howard Finance
  • Nuffield Health – Cardiff and Vale Hospitals
  • JDK Cleaning
  • Apollo Teaching Services
  • Dream
  • Steer IT Solutions
  • Team Metalogic
  • Cambrian Fuel Card Services

The South Wales Business Awards would like to congratulate all those that have been nominated, and thank everybody who took the time and effort to apply.